

DATE: SEPTEMBER 22, 2014

TO: MEMBERS OF THE LOUISIANA STATE BAR ASSOCIATION

RE: ACTION OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE

## Dear Members:

In accordance with Article VI, Section 4 of the Articles of Incorporation, as amended, the Nominating Committee has met and has nominated the following individuals:

- Darrel J. Papillion of Baton Rouge, President-Elect 2015-2016
- Alainna R. Mire of Alexandria, Secretary 2015-2017

Mark A. Cunningham, President-Elect for 2014-2015, will automatically succeed to the office of President for 2015-2016.

## Article VI, Section 6 provides:

Additional nominations for President-Elect and Secretary may be made by written petition addressed to the Board of Governors, signed by not less than twenty-five (25) active members in good standing, and delivered to the Secretary within a delay to be fixed by the Board of Governors.

In accordance with the procedures determined by the Board of Governors, such petitions addressed to the Board of Governors (at 601 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130) must be postmarked by United States postmark or otherwise received not later than **Monday, October 20, 2014**.

Yours very truly,

Barry H. Grodsky

Bury Gudsk\_

Secretary

BHG/mhh