#### LSBA Members Certified Elected for Leadership Positions; 2 Runoffs Needed

More Louisiana State Bar Association (LSBA) members were certified elected for leadership positions following the close of first-round voting on Dec. 11.

Runoff elections are needed to fill the LSBA Board of Governors' Sixth District seat and the second seat for Nominating Committee District 2A. Runoff balloting (online only) will open on Jan. 8 and continue through Feb. 5, 2018.

Listed below are candidates who have been Certified Elected for their races and the two Runoff Races.

# **Certified Elected**

#### **Board of Governors**

• Seventh Board District: Paul Loy Hurd.

### **Nominating Committee**

- District 1B: Kelly M. Rabalais.
- District 2A: Edward J. Walters, Jr.
- District 2B: Erin O. Braud and Raymond S. Steib.
- District 2C: Daniel A. Cavell.
- District 3A: Blake R. David.
- District 3C: Robert L. Bussey.
- District 3D: Joseph L. (Larry) Shea, Jr.

### **Young Lawyers Division Council**

- Third District: Megan E. Reaux.
- Fifth District: Loren D. Shanklin.

## **American Bar Association House of Delegates**

• Michael W. McKay and John H. Musser IV.

#### **Runoff Races**

**Board of Governors** (three-year term) **Sixth Board District** (1 position)

William M. Ford Edward L. Tarpley, Jr.

## **LSBA Nominating Committee** (one-year term)

**District 2A** (1 position)

Kelly E. Balfour

Valerie B. Bargas

For more information on the election procedures and the schedule, go to: <a href="https://www.lsba.org/goto/elections">www.lsba.org/goto/elections</a>.